The Tale of the 11 Hour Date

I went on a date with Jock. Our date went on for 11 hours. I had so much fun with him, I didn’t even realise what the time was. Neither did he. Uh oh…..

I didn’t think he liked me much. He didn’t hold my hand, he didn’t try to kiss me, he didn’t put his arm around me….. There was nothing. We talked and laughed a lot. We went to the arcades, we ate ice cream, we walked, we talked, at one point he even danced….. We did nothing really. Our first date was nothing. Yet I would class it as one of the best first dates I ever had.

He tried to win me a cuddly toy in the arcades and failed so I won my own, plus one for his step-daughter as well. We raced bikes and shot toy guns; competing against each other with plenty of friendly and playful banter. The cuddly toy will always remind me of that date, even if he doesn’t call.

We went for a drink in one of my local pubs and the Bestie stopped by to pick something up. I knew he would hate Jock instantly but thought what the hell. He didn’t hate him. In fact, he even went as far as to say “Yeah, he’s alright”, which for him, is fucking excellent. What the fuck? The Bestie wasn’t supposed to like him??? Now I’m fucked. Now I really fucking like this guy. As in really like him. He gave me butterflies.

He’s older looking than I thought but it hasn’t put me off. He has a little sprinkling of grey hairs – just enough for me to be able to call him a silver fox. He’s shorter than I thought too, but he’s stocky so it’s really working for me. He has this little belly that I find very endearing and he’s a hairy guy too. I don’t know if I’ve told you this before but I have a big thing for hairy guys. I hate bald guys. What’s the point in them? No thanks, I like my man to be a man and he suits me just fine.

For the last three hours of our 11 hour date, all I could think about was kissing him. We were in the car at one point and I remember looking over at him and thinking, just do it. Grab his shirt, pull his face towards you and kiss him. He kept talking to me and I was trying to pay attention to what he was saying but he was doing things to me that I can’t understand. He was looking at me, waiting for a response and I kinda nodded and agreed. I had no idea what I was agreeing to. I have no idea what he said to me. He makes me incapable of speech. I’m pretty sure I barely said anything throughout the entire date. I wouldn’t blame him if he never called me again.

His voice is beautiful. It reminds me of My Mr. Grey so bad. It’s almost exactly the same voice. At the same time, the way he looks reminds me of the Fireman – Number 4. His face, build and even the way he walks reminds me of him. And that guy was fucking dynamite in bed.

He’s like a combination of almost all of my ex-boyfriends rolled into one. The Big Love – the way he dresses. Oh and the fact that he has a past drug problem…..The Lapdog – the hats he wears. The Hubby – same accent/home country/temperament in some cases. I’ll explain these as and when I come across them more, I’m sure. The same applies to My Mr. Grey. He also reminds me of the Older Guy too. He is like all the things I used to love about the guys I’ve dated in the past, all rolled up in one pretty cute, damn funny, mighty cocky package.

One thing I can’t stand about him already – he can’t make a decision to save his life. Every question took us forever to answer. What do you want to do now? Are you hungry? What do you want to do next? Do you want to go for a drink? Every question I asked him was met with an “I don’t know”, “I don’t mind”, or “It’s up to you.” It was literally the most frustrating thing I’ve ever come across in my entire life.

Looking back now, (Jock has messaged me) and it would appear the date went perfectly for him too. He dropped me off around the corner and as I went to get out the car, he leaned in towards me. I gave him one cheek. I wasn’t giving it away that easy and to be honest, I bottled it. I had wanted to kiss him for so long and now it was finally happening, I wanted to run away. The second his lips touched my cheek, I wanted him right there and then. I moved my head and kissed him. Holy fucking hell. He had all this cockiness earlier on in the date, saying that he was the best at kissing and knew what he was doing in bed. I didn’t have high hopes for him. I imagined it would be all talk and no action. It wasn’t. It was one of the best kisses of my life. I actually smiled in the middle of it. It was the perfect kiss. His lips were soft, his motion firm, just the right amount of tongue action….. Oh my god. I really want this guy.

I can imagine this guy being really good in bed. The way his tongue moved just gave me a little sneak peek into what it could do elsewhere on my body. His hands and fingers – yep, I can imagine the way they would feel as they wandered everywhere. It would be hot and passionate and, from what I could make out, satisfying. By that I mean I don’t think he is small “down there!”

We are messaging each other right now and he likes me too!!! I have suggested camping for a date some time soon. I’m thinking first time sex with him should be epic. A few beers, campfire, music…… Tell me that hasn’t got FUCK ME written all over it?!? In response to this he suggested hotel, champagne and hot tub. Erm okay! I’m kinda hoping he’s serious….

Our texts are getting naughtier as the night goes on. I think he might just be as good as he says he is. He prides himself on reading body language really well and as much as I hate to admit it, he’s reading me like a book. I was prim and proper throughout the whole date but he said that I made a couple of innuendos and my eyes narrowed when I made them. This told him I have naughty eyes. He says that being able to read body language will tell him what I really like in bed and this will make it great for me. I think he might be right. And I’m super excited to find out whether or not it is true. I will be adding this one to the list. He has my attention. There is no way I can’t sleep with him. With OB, I waited three dates. My head is telling me to wait four dates as I know he likes the amount of will power and class that I have. He tells me this regularly. However, and this is a mighty big however; I seriously don’t think I can wait that long. He is so sexy in a really odd way for me. And it has been such a long time for me now…..

I must wait four dates. I must wait four dates. Or maybe three. I don’t know. Ah!

I guess I’m in trouble again 😉

Leave a Reply

